Congratulations to the Eau Claire Cavaliers – the 2019 WBA state champions. The Cavaliers defeated the Tilden Tigers 11-3 on August 19th at Wakanda Park for their first ever WBA title.

2019 Eau Claire Cavaliers (WBA Champions)

Seven CRBL baseball teams qualified for the WBA (Wisconsin Baseball Association) tournament.

  • Tilden Tigers (#1) – Advanced to Final 8
  • Whitehall Wolves (#3)
  • Bloomer Woodticks (#4)
  • Eau Claire Bears (#1) – Advanced to Final 8
  • Eau Claire Cavaliers (#2) – Advanced to Final 8
  • Eau Claire Rivermen (#3)
  • Osseo Merchants (#1) – Advanced to Final 8

Latest League News

CRBL Playoff Bracket

The Chippewa River Baseball League (CRBL) will host it’s playoff series starting Wednesday July 31st. Four teams have qualified for CRBL postseason play – Osseo Merchants (#1), Tilden Tigers (#2), Eau Claire Bears (#3) and Eau Claire Cavaliers (#4).

Recent Results

2019 Hall of Fame Class

From left to right: Rick Goettl, George Jackson, Steve Fetterly and Art Zwiefelhofer
Photos courtesy of The Chippewa Herald