Month: June 2022

Chippewa River Baseball League (CRBL) All-Stars Selected

The managers of the Chippewa River Baseball League (CRBL) have selected the 2022 all-star’s. Even with the elimination of the North and South divisions, the All-Star game will be played with the old division format. The CRBL all-star game will be hosted by the Eau Claire Cavaliers on July 1st at Carson Park in Eau Claire with a 7:00 pm start time.

North All-Stars

CTyler PlitznerBloomer Fightin’ Woodticks
1BCooper KapankeEau Claire Cavaliers
2BMatt MartineauChippewa Fall LumberJacks
3BCaden EricksonEau Claire Cavaliers
SSDrew SteinmetzTilden Tigers
OFJordan SteinmetzTilden Tigers
OFBen SteinmentzTilden Tigers
OFConnor O’ReillyEau Claire Cavaliers
DHJon SchochTilden Tigers
EHBob MauerJim Falls Sturgeons
PPJ LequiaTilden Tigers
PEthan KjelbergEau Claire Cavaliers
PLeo BurmeisterChippewa Falls LumberJacks
PWill JacobsonJim Falls Sturgeons
PMichael MaurerJim Falls Sturgeons
PCurtis DachelBloomer Woodticks
P/EHNoah HansonTilden Tigers
PLucas CostleyEau Claire Cavaliers
CCaleb GardowChippewa Falls LumberJacks
IFNolan HutzlerChippewa Falls LumberJacks
OFCampbell KapaenkeEau Claire Cavaliers
1BJustin TomanChippewa Falls LumberJacks
OFDawson MattwigChippewa Falls LumberJacks
OFTristan HableJim Falls Sturgeons
IFNolan BaierTilden Tigers
IF/OFJimmy SchemenauerChippewa Falls LumberJacks

South All-Stars

CTodd WienkesOsseo Merchants
1BJoe ZawackiOsseo Merchants
2BTaylor RathkeBeef River Bullfrogs
3BZac MerrittCadott Red Sox
SSChad KronCadott Red Sox
OFJames DavisEau Claire Rivermen
OFAlex St JohnEau Claire Rivermen
OFLogan BurzynskiCadott Red Sox
DHAndy NieseEau Claire Rivermen
EHRyan GrayBeef River Bullfrogs
PTyler GrayEau Claire Rivermen
P Luke EideOsseo Merchants
PZach ThiesseOsseo Merchants
PAlex ByomOsseo Merchants
PWes BoyarwskiBeef River Bullfrogs
PEthan BartelsBeef River Bullfrogs
PJoel ZachoEau Claire Bears
PChevy TollefsonEau Claire Bears
PTim PrinceBeef River Bullfrogs
1BAustin LeMayEau Claire Bears
2BMatt MillerEau Claire Bears
SSJesse BrockmanOsseo Merchants
3BJim ThillEau Claire Bears
CBrendon McCabeBeef River Bullfrogs
OFShawn SedlacekCadott Red Sox
OFRyan FreitagOsseo Merchants
OFTodd LasherEau Claire Bears
EHBlake JohnsonEau Claire Bears
OFLance LetterEau Claire Rivermen

The North team will be managed by Pete Thaler and Pete Bartingale. The south team will be managed by Luke Anderson and Rick Danielson. Starting lineups to be determined at game time.

*NOTE: Rosters Subject to Change*

  • 65th All-Star game in CRBL History
  • The South leads the series 32 to 16
  • The South won the last meeting 2-1 on July 3rd, 2001 in Bloomer
  • This is the first CRBL all-star team hosted by the Eau Claire Cavaliers