Category: 2018 Season

2018 WBA Champions

The Osseo Merchants defeated Sparta 7-0 at Jon Soiney Baseball Field to take the 2018 Wisconsin Baseball Association (WBA) championship.

2018 WBA Champions

Osseo 7 – 11 – 3
Sparta 0 – 3 – 3
WP – Logan Boettcher, LP – Alex Jeranek
Doubles- (Osseo) – T. Wienkes (2), R. Freitag, J. Zawacki.

Mike Roiger Memorial Pitching MVP – Logan Boettcher – Osseo
Burt Ekern Memorial Offensive MVP – Jimi Zawacki – Osseo
Dick Leonhard Memorial Defensive MVP – Mitch Voter – Sparta
Elmer Swanson Memorial Sportsmanship Award – Haugen Knights

2018 CRBL Championship

Jesse Brockman finished 3-for-5 with two runs scored.
Nolan Matson had three hits, a run scored and RBI
Ryan Freitag doubled, scored two runs, and drew two BB
Matt Vold had 4 K, allowed four ER in six IP and got the win
Steve Hensley three scoreless IP, a double and two RBI

2018 Season Preview

The 90th season of CRBL baseball will soon be under way with 12 teams competing for the 2018 Chippewa Rivers crown. Each team will play a 22-game CRBL schedule to vie for a spot in Wildcard Wednesday and Championship Saturday.

Here are a few dates to put on your schedule (Download full CRBL Schedule here) for the 2018 CRBL Schedule

  1.  A triple header of CRBL teams hosted at Jon Soiney Memorial Field starting at 12:30 pm on June 30th, 2018
  2.  CRBL All-Star Game at Whitehall on July 1st at 12:30 pm
  3.  Championship Saturday August 4th at (Location TBD)

This editor picks for the North and South Division along with championship picks are below:

Winners of the North Division: Eau Claire Cavaliers
Winners of the South Division: Osseo Merchants
Wildcard Picks: Tilden Tigers & Whitehall Wolves

Championship Game: Osseo Merchants defeat the Whitehall Wolves