CRBL to Get Season Underway in Early July

The Chippewa River Baseball League (CRBL) managers and officers have come to an agreement to begin a baseball season early July. The league schedule will be tailored so that every team plays each other in one 9-inning game. Divisions will be eliminated for the 2020 CRBL season and a total of nine teams will participate in the season.

The following CRBL teams elected not to participate in the 2020 season:

  • Whitehall Wolves
  • Eau Claire Cavaliers

As a whole the CRBL is very grateful to be able to play games this summer. The season will wrap up in time for the Wisconsin Baseball Association (WBA) state tournament in mid August. The CRBL will operate with nine teams this season giving each team eight regular season games.

Rick Danielson – CRBL League President

With the shortened season there will be no CRBL All-Star game or postseason.

Stay tuned to for updated scores, standings and schedule changes.