League: South Division

Augusta Athletics

The Augusta Athletics are gearing up for the 2024 season after bringing the team back to the CRBL in 2023. In their first season back, the Athletics were competitive and the team built a solid fan base and family-friendly entertainment option during the summer months. Additionally, teams were highly complimentary about the improvements and renovations at Jan Krueger Memorial Field.

With spring training set to start very soon, the Athletics look poised to improve in 2024. The team has brought in several new players to complement returning stars like infielder Jacob Rosemeyer, pitcher JJ Breaker, outfielder Brice Shimon and outfielder Logan Brown. “We learned a lot in our first season, and now have higher expectations,” said manager Duane Ives. “Our young core group of players gained valuable experience which I think will translate to
even better performance on the field this year and a spot in the WBA tournament.”

THANK YOU to our growing list of sponsors and supporters, we’re extremely grateful for all the support we received last year and already this year. Come out and join us from some A’s baseball at the newly renovated Jan Krueger Memorial Field!

Let’s Play Ball!

ROSTER: Alec Lyle, Ashton Oliver, Nolan Taylor, Brice Shimon, Logan Brown, Duane Ives, James Javanovich, Brody Seefeldt, Cody Breaker, Brennan King, Cole Stensen, Byron King, Cashton Leslin, Ryan Grunewald, Aiden Rosemeyer, JJ Breaker, Tristan Erdman, Nick Tumaniac, Noah Gillingham, Jakob Rosemeyer

Augusta Athletics Team Photo - 2023


Jan Krueger Memorial Field – Augusta, WI

Augusta Athletics 2024 Season Schedule


Beef River Bullfrogs

Get ready to cheer on the Beef River Bullfrogs this season! Keep an eye out for the versatile utility player, Will Thibodeau, returning all star and all league honorable mention who dominates all positions on the field.  The Bullfrogs are fortunate to have returning veteran pitchers Ethan Bartels, Wes Boyarski, and Tim Anderson, bringing their experience and skill to the mound. Another veteran and player with multiple all star game appearances to watch is Ryan Gray shoring up the core of the lineup in the DH position. As manager Taylor Rathke enters his second year of leading the team, a new generation of young players like Colin Boyarski , Gio Basile, and others are stepping up to embrace leadership roles. With a positive outlook and an abundance of fresh talent, the Bullfrogs are primed for great season!

ROSTER: Tim Anderson, Austin Baker, Ethan Bartels, Thade Breuer, Mason Bauer, Preston Benedict, Derek Bills, Wesley Boyarski, Colin Boyarski, Tyler Brantner, Parker Coach, Dylan Fox, Ryan Gray, Brandon Jaenke, Carter Johnson, Mason Kostka, Reece Lucas, Kyle Maug, Ethan Maug, Taylor Rathke, Storm Standiford, Will Seymour, Will Thibodeau, Tanner Marsh, Brecken Boixvert, Chase Williams, Ryan Williams, Jesse VenRooy, Hank Munson, George Munson, Wyatt Thompson

Buy your Beef River Bullfrogs gear from SquadLocker. A wide variety of apparel options to support the Beef River Baseball baseball squad.


Spanberg Field – Strum, WI

Beef River Bullfrogs 2024 Season Schedule


Osseo Merchants

The 2024 Merchants are looking to build upon last year’s CRBL championship and WBA tournament. The 2024 team remains mostly unchanged, with veterans Ryan Freitag, Jesse Brockman, Luke Eide, and Joe Zawacki coming back for another campaign.

We would like to thank all of our dedicated fans and community members for the countless volunteer hours, donations, and support over the years.<

*Fireworks night will be Wednesday, June 26th @ Merchants Park. Hope to see you all there!

ROSTER: Trent Vondrasek , Ryan Freitag, Tanner Marsh, Brady Johnson, Aaron Hagberg, Jaxon Kostka, Todd Wienkes, Scott Hovell , Joe Zawacki, Logan Boettcher , Jesse Brockman, Alex Byom, Zac Iverson , Luke Eide, Brandt Freitag, Devon McCune, Nolan Matson, Logan Matson , Neil Matson, Gabe Richardson, Jarrod Shower, Brayden Lisowski


Jon Soiney Baseball Field – Osseo, WI

Osseo Merchants 2024 Season Schedule


Cadott Red Sox

The 2023 Red Sox brought baseball excitement back to Cadott. The team came together to finish 10-10 in the CRBL (19-12 overall) and make the WBA Playoffs for the first time since 1985! The Sox finished 1-1 in WBA play losing to the River Falls Fighting Fish and beating the Glidden Orioles.

The 2024 Sox will look to build on what they accomplished last season. Fifteen players return from last year’s squad. They were also able to add four or five new faces to fill out their roster.

Pitching was a strength last season for the Red Sox. Rookie of the Year Henry Wilkinson will once again anchor the rotation. The big righty went 6-1 with a 1.77 ERA and had 63 strikeouts. Allstar Zack Thiesse, who led the team in innings pitched (56 1/3) is poised to be busy again. Second year lefty Warren Bowe and rookie Chase Watkins should be key contributors as well.
On the offensive side of the ball the Sox will be led by allstar Jonah Hanson (.333 avg, 6 2bs, 14 rbis). Hanson solidfied the catcher position for the Cadott in 2023. Allstar and All CRBL Honrable Mention Cole Bakkum (.345 avg, 4 2bs, 13 rbis) will play third base, outfield, and toss a few innings for the Sox. Ely Johnson ( .307 avg 4 HRs, 16 rbis) looks to roam the outfield and continue his power surge in ’24. Two time allstar Chad Kron (14 runs, 9 sbs), Logan Burzynski (.416 avg 15 hits), and Jack Kein (.333 avg) will all be key contributors as well.

The Red Sox would like to thank their outstanding sponsors and fans. The support that you give this team is amazing! We hope to see you at the field this season. GO SOX!

ROSTER: Cole Bakkum, Bennett Bowe, Warren Bowe, Logan Burzynski, Luke Erickson, Sam Feck, Austin Goettl, Jonah Hanson, Carter Hesselman, Gio Basile, Ely Johnson, Jack Kein, Chad Kron, Parker Lemanski, Zac Merritt, Jalen Pascal, Jack Redwine, Alex Schmidt, Shawn Sedlacek, Zack Thiesse, Chase Watkins, Henry Wilkinson, Connor Roth

Cadott Red Sox Team Photo - 2023


Cadott Baseball Field – Cadott, WI

Cadott Red Sox 2024 Season Schedule


Eau Claire Cavaliers

The Eau Claire Cavaliers is an amateur baseball organization that started in in 1971. The 2024 baseball season will see the Eau Claire Cavaliers starting their 7th season as members of the Chippewa River Baseball League.

The 2023 baseball season saw the Cavaliers qualify for the WBA playoffs at the Ellsworth regionals. We started the playoffs by playing the Iron City Miners and won 11-1. The next day we played the Whittlesey Reds and won 4-3. We qualified for the WBA State Tournament held in Eau Claire, WI. We played the River Falls Fighting Fish lost 0-10 and lost to the Everest Merchants 8-6

CRBL award winners were Caden Erickson CRBL second basemen, Lucas Costley CRBL Pitcher, Cooper Kapanke honorable mention and Xavier Bembnister golden glove.

The Cavaliers would like to wish all of the teams of the Chippewa River Baseball League the best of luck in the league in 2024. We invite all baseball fans to come to Carson Park for baseball action at its best this summer.

ROSTER: Andrew Milner, Tyson Allen-Woodcock, Xavier Bembnister, Gabe O’Brien, Jaxon Vance, Josh Garcia, Lucas Costley, Caden Erickson, Cole Tyman, Conor O’Reilly, Sam Knickerbocker, Kaden Russo, Carson Windeshausen, Laidel Torres, Cooper Dykes, Jake Fischer, Jerome Delikowski, Cody Dayton, Dalton Steele, Eli Rathke, Logan Hesselman and Brayton Thilllman.

ASST COACHES: Brian Myhre, Ryan Page

The Cavaliers are covered by the Northern Light Webcasting Network – See Full Coverage Schedule HERE

Carson Park, Eau Claire, WI

Eau Claire Cavaliers 2024 Season Schedule