Category: 2023 Season

CRBL 2023 Season Schedule Revealed

The Chippewa Rivers Baseball League (CRBL) has revealed the 2023 season schedule. With the re-entry the league of the Augusta Athletics, the managers voted to reinstate the North and South divisions. Five teams will compete for the North Division and six teams will compete in the South Division. The 110-game season will see each CRBL team play a 20-game schedule starting April 30th, 2023. The 2023 season will mark the 94rd season of league play.

Notable Schedule Dates

  • Sunday, April 30th – Opening Day
  • Friday, June 30th – CRBL All-Star Game hosted by the Chippewa Falls LumberJacks at Casper Park, 7 pm (Hall of Fame Classes of 2023 to be honored)
  • Wednesday, August 2nd – Wildcard Wednesday
  • Saturday, August 5th – Championship Saturday

All weekday games begin at 7 pm (unless otherwise noted). All weekend games begin at 12:30 pm (unless otherwise noted). Follow all season long for scores, standings and schedule changes.

Each team individual 2023 schedule can be found at their team page:

NOTE: Schedule Subject to Change

Augusta Athletics Rejoin CRBL

The Augusta Athletics, who folded in 2019, have rejoined the CRBL for the 2023 season. With Byron King and Duane Ives, and tremendous community involvement, the Athletics are back for the 2023 season. Augusta will play at the newly remodeled Jan Krueger field in downtown Augusta.

After six months of preperation and planning, we are very excited to bring baseball back to Augusta and be part of the CRBL. We are anxious for the snow to melt this spring and take the field.

Duane Ives & Byron King

The Athletics began play in 1989 and have won five CRBL Championships (1992, 1993, 1995, 1998, 1999) and one Wisconsin Baseball Association (WBA) championship in 1994.